Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

All good

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2021

They are very polite and they have always took good care of my car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Always good service and friendly staff. I came in for a oil change and tire rotation, and staff took care of me at a very timely manner. Great service all around I trust them completely with my jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2021

Chris Taylor in service is a top notch guy. Allen Johnson in parts isn't too shabby either. In fact, the whole team, whether it's parts, service or sales (I recommend Marshall Hemingway in sales, tell him I sent you) you can't go wrong.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

I'm from out of state and try to take the best care of my truck. I called them to set up an appointment and the service manager (Chris) got me right in. During the visit he also explained a few things that I was not aware of with regards to the service on my truck!! Highly recommended and they did a great job!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 20, 2021

Jay Hodge was such a dream to work with! They were extremely accommodating and easy to work with! They made sure I left happy and in what I wanted! Thanks Jay Hodge!

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

I always receive great service , Chris is top notch guy !

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Joey was very helpful and explained every thing in great detail.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 1, 2021

My 2018 ram 2500 had issues and they took care of it under warranty, no problems. I’ll be buying extended warranty and plan on using them again.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2021

Chris is extremely helpful when our truck broke down on a Friday evening while we were traveling from out of state!! I give him and the tech 5 Gold ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

Always receive courteous and great service. Service members are friendly and knowledgeable about their services and vehicles. Their facility is clean and waiting room is comfortable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and were willing to answer any questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Joey Roberson ( Service Advisor) was very professional when I needed some good advise about my 2500 Dodge. He kept me up to date in a timely manor with the work being done . The service department is very generous and professional. My overall experience with Jay Hodge. Dodge I would recommend any dodge owner or non dodge owner to check you guys out, makes me feel like family. Your service techs are awesome. Thanks, Steven Brown

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

I have used James Hodge in Paris Texas for several years for my oil changes and I have always received very fast, thorough and friendly service....would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2021

Excellent staff friendly environment please call Jay 5803065894

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

The staff at James hodge dodge are extremely helpful I will recommend them to anyone

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

The service department is awesome! Leonard will help you out with anything you need and answer any questions you may have. He was very helpful and went out of his way to help me.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 27, 2021

Todd Chapman best salesman ever. I went in to get a trailer brake controller put in left with a 2021 Ram LoneStar. No pressure and if you don’t buy you will still get excellent conversation!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

We called for an appointment for my RAM and my son’s RAM. He had tried calling Jay Hodge but no one would answer the phone. After 10 minutes, I told him we would go to James Hodge in Paris Texas. We got an appointment the next morning. My vehicle only needed a fuel filter change. My son’s RAM was still under warranty and they fixed the front drive leak. This time it was repaired correctly. It makes a big difference when you can take your vehicle to a place where you can trust the people and the service provided. ...

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Great service department. Chris Taylor Bennett & Allen . Stephen was very helpful, friendly and followed up with me about the truck after the sale . There should be more salesman like him .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Google logo
Google May 8, 2021

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

By far the smoothest and most seamless car buying experience I have ever had. I live in the Houston area and couldn't find a better deal. Jay Hodge, Eric Juhlin, Marc Rea and everyone I dealt with were top notch. I will be a customer for life.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 18, 2021

We got what we wanted at a good price. Everyone super nice.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Fast friendly service!! No complaints!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

I was traveling in Texas & needed an oil change & alignment. They were able to get me in the same day! The service here is above board! The leader of the service team, Chris, was so friendly & professional. I see they know their customers by name & take good care of them. I wish Chris worked in my home town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Excellent service. No gimmicks. It is always a pleasure working with these guys! They handled my financing and had everything ready when I arrived. Cant say enough about how great they are. Gary was awesome throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Pulled up ar james hodge dodged marshell was standing there got out he ask need help i told him what i was looking fot he said lets go look marshell made a deal with me i drove off marshell was a very good salesmen i wold trade with him agin in the future if i was looking

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 21, 2021

Great service. Chris did a great job getting the parts and appointment

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

Chris Taylor is the best! He’s the reason I keep coming back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Very courteous and helpful!! Thanks for my wonderful deal and for making me feel very special!! I have received so many compliments and recommended YOU!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Clean dealership. The sales and service department do everything possible to make your purchase as simply as possible. We have bought several vehicles from this dealership and never had a problem.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 7, 2021

Great customer service!! You might not get a latte while you wait but you get a “latte” love and attention!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

Micheal Middleton did a great job by putting me in a newer Jeep that I will enjoy driving. The process was easy an enjoyable. Thanks James Hodge Motors!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 20, 2021

Michael Middleton is a great salesman! Very courteous and helpful. Got us exactly what we were looking for!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

This review is long over due, but I feel it is more important then ever to leave. Especially since mine and my husbands recent nightmare, at a different dealership. We purchased a used 2014 Dodge Ram truck from them in February 2016. We found it listed online. We reached out to them and told them we would like to test drive it. We were told it would be washed and waiting up front for when we arrive. Tanner was our salesman. He was very professional and had the truck ready as promised. We had our own financing arranged with our local bank. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Thank you Chris and the service department was excellent. Gave me all my options,and tried it even get me better ones and got my car fixed fast and prompt. Thank you !

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Excellent Service!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I bought this car on January 21, and I live 90 miles away. It was delivered on time , and they spent time with me to show how to work all the”bells and whistles.” I’m pleased with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Very nice people to deal with Gray was very professional with his knowledge of the car my wife pick out. He’s a great asset for y’all

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

outstanding customer care with very personable service personnel.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Got some new running boards installed this week, great job and quick service. I’ve been using them for my oil changes and routine maintenance for almost 3 years and have never had an issue.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2021

Bailey Cole was so nice and helpful during the whole process and it went so smooth. 100% recommend he helped me get my dream car. A Jeep Grand Cherokee 😁

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 6, 2021

They are very courteous & informed me of what my vehicle needed exactly

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Best dealership ever. Both sales and service provide a Wow customer experience. Todd in sales, Allen and Chris in service are really making a difference for your customers and our community. This is the way business should be done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Chris in the service department was very good about keeping me updated on the status of my car. When my car was ready he gave me a thorough report and promptly returned it to me. I have had a couple of issues with my car recently and have had a good experience each time at James Hodge.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

Very knowledgeable. Prompt, direct, to the point. Exactly the way it should be. Dealership went above and beyond to help us. Especially since we were from out of town.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Chris is the best service advisor we have ever found. We trust him completely. He and the service technicians take great care of our car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Always friendly staff and can get in to get oil changes pretty quick.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 17, 2020

They take care of their customers. Thanks to Chris Taylor in service for taking care of my truck. He stays on top of things, and keeps you advised on whats going on. Hats off to him. Thanks for taking the time to help me out. Joe Bell

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Bought a new Ram recently. Sale went smoothly and quickly. Ram in for oil change and tire rotation. Minimal wait time. Excellent service.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2020

Would like to say thank you to the commitment that this dealership and its employees provide to their customers and non customers they go above and beyond like no other dealership I have ever encountered. Would not want to do business with anyone else except James Hodge Paris and I will continue to drive miles for their above and beyond service. Thank you so much for your trust worthiness with such an expensive investment that enables me to go to and from work and keep my family needs met. Your dealership has been a blessing in my life.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2020

Great Service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

Gary was our sales provider.He was very attentive and helpful with quick follow up and professional service that we expected and would highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Very nice people Todd was the best thanks everyone we will be doing sevice there for now on thank you to everyone that help get me in the jeep

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2020

The James Hodge Motor Family is the easiest Car @ Truck buying experience you will ever have. We make it fun and enjoin able to purchase the vehicle of you dreams. This is by far the best group of guys and gals you will ever meet. It’s pretty rare to find a Dealership that you can purchase just about any vehicle made. I highly recommend this Dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 2, 2020

Simply the best in town .

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2020

Talked to Michael Middleton, it’s not a circus but this dude jumped through hoops to help me get into a newer vehicle with many many more options for a cheaper monthly price. He took care of me for several days doing his best, messaging me before the rooster crows to let me know he was going to get this deal done. He matched my energy and put up with me(no easy task).What a great dude. Definitely would let him take care of me and my family again. Thanks my dude.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone that asks. The customer service was excellent and they were very helpful in answering all the questions we had concerning the service that was being performed on my new Ram

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

Excellent service after the sale. Chris in service is great to deal with , honest , knowledgeable , and does what he says he will. Really appreciate the entire team including Tanner who has continued great communication and service years after the sale. Our family has used J Hodge since 1995 and will continue to go to them for our vehicle needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Excellent service! We have purchased multiple vehicles from James Hodge since 1993 and they always treat us like family. Any issues are resolved quickly and they always make sure we are taken care of. Special recognition to Chris in service, Tanner in sales, and Montgomery in Management they do it right! - Shawn Beck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Hello. Hodges is a great dealership. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Joey and tech solved and fixed my problem with my Jeep. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

Great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Chris took care of me as always, we have 10 Ram trucks and a van he always gives us top notch service and keeps me updated. Taking care of this many vehicles is hard enough and he always helps out with scheduling around our needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2020

I could only give a 5 star rating because the rating system doesn't go higher than that. The service department is full of honest and hard working people. They were committed to servicing our vehicle. Because of Covid 19, the repair took longer than expected. (They had to wait for the delivery truck and the trucks were only coming twice a week.) They also loaned us a vehicle due to the fact that we had an hour drive. Chris was in constant contact with my husband so we never had to wonder what was going on with our car. I 100% recommend ...

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Love the service team! Chris goes above and beyond!! We will never drive anything but a Ram truck purchased from them!!

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2020

Chris in service and Alan in parts are always so helpful and courteous! James Hodge is so prompt when I have a vehicle in for a repair or oil change. We love doing business with James Hodge in Paris!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 30, 2020

Chris in the service department is the best service man I have ever had the pleasure of working with!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Highly recommended! They made it feel like you were welcomed! Cody Stockton took great care of us! We will be coming back for another vehicle for sure!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

5 stars all day long! Cody Stockton made it so easy to purchase another vehicle! Highly recommended!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 26, 2020

Great experience, Cody Stockton was great to work with! Quick and hassle free! Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

I am very appreciative of the service that was rendered while my vehicle was being repaired. Very clean, comfortable and enjoyable place of business for purchasing a vehicle. Again, thanks a million for everything and I really love the customer relationship with Chris as my go to person for all my needs in purchasing, repairs and answers for questions about a vehicle. Thanks, Mrs. Mary L. Blandon.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

Excellent service! This dealership works with you to help you get the vehicle that you want. Competitive pricing and great service. I am a repeat customer and will be doing business with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2020

These guy’s really care about the customers. And Bailey Cole makes care buying an easy experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2020

Chris in service makes sure that I am taken care of as well as my car. He is always kind and helpful. Every experience has been positive even when it took a little extra time to solve the issues. James Hodge Motors in Paris has the best service department in this area.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2020

Nice people

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Everyone was friendly and made me and my husband feel right at home. Our salesperson Bailey was wonderful to work with, he was not pushy and he was very honest. I would highly recommend James Hodge Dodge to my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Friday afternoon we were driving from Kansas City to Tyler and the air conditioner started malfunctioning. We called the nearest Dodge dealership which was in Paris, TX, and asked if we could have someone check it out. We got right in, they fixed the problem and we were on our way in a little over an hour. Everyone was friendly and Joey took great care of us. We highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

Michael, Chris and team in the servicing department did an amazing job getting my Jeep up and running quickly... They were quick and kind - far better than any other dealership I've been to. I can't thank you guys enough, you completely saved our vacation and road trip by getting us back on the road so quickly.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 24, 2020

Bailey Cole was great to work with! He did what he said he'd do and got us the vehicle we were looking for.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2020

Remarkable service from the whole team! Bought a Jeep Cherokee and the process was so smooth and easy. Upgraded the wheels and tires and had great customer experience with the service side as well. 💯 recommend James Hodge for your next purchase.


Leave Us A Review